Windows in My life

Thursday, November 5, 2009

Lefty v Righty

Talking about boobs for a second. In my few months of lactating for my little one, I have fought with them to produce more so they can keep up with the high demand of her needs. Each one is different in size and shape and output. I wish that they would be consistant with the out put each day is different and each hour is as different as the next.

I have also medicated them, well myself, with herbs and other wreid tasting teas. I am thinking about the health of my baby though and can live with out good tasting soda and beers. Though I have had some soda I have not yet had the PP taste of Guiness. I know for one pump I can but not wanting to be a snob I would rather have my baby have fresh off the tap then frozen right now.

In about a month or so I am faced with a decision that I have been putting off for the sake of my baby. Due to my depression (not the PPD but a harsher kind) I need to start taking my medication that would really be bad for baby. I put it off while I was pregnant because of the bad health risks that she could have devloped in the ute and I really wanted to boob feed because it helps with the development and I was boob fed. Kind of in a weird way returning a healthy life for my baby that my mother provided for me.

So the hard question is when do I stop for the health of my baby, in June or for my health in December? That is the question.

Friday, October 30, 2009

fan following

So I don't know if I have a following or not. Don't want to go ol'skool and put up a ticker count but would like to know of anyone reads this or my other blogs because it's a little sad. I don't do major give-a-ways and I don't think some one should to get more readership though. Oh well I guess I'll be rambling on and soon hopefully I can turn my website into a Mecca!

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Pregnancy Withdrawl

I think I am being bitten by the baby bug again, but as I would need to spend another year at the work I am trying to get out of because of the medical and the certainty of having a paycheck. Also as the ticker on my side bar states there is another year before we (hubby and I) would feel comfortable TTC'ing again. My OBGYN says that she doesn't want me pregnant again for another year as well due to the C-Section I had, but I have a sneaking suspicion its to get me medicated and feeling like a new person, though I don't want to get pregnant with the medication that I am on. They are very harsh class C drugs (bad for baby in tummy and for Breast Feeding) and I am currently disobeying doctors orders for another month and a half so my baby can have 6 months of the Boob milk. I know its bad but its not like they can arrest me for taking that stance.

Its fun to look at my pregnancy blog (clicky) and see the tickers move backwards and then forwards because it goes on a due date that has no year date. But alas I have a healthy and happy four month old, and I wouldn't have it any other way!

Maybe next year we can try for a 10/10/10 or an 11/11/11 or a 12/12/12 baby.

must have a title 2

Well MIL made up with me and everything is fine for now.

Now I want to make a web site dedicated to MIL stories and have people comment on them. Maybe there is one out there are ready.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

must have a title

Mil issues have sprung up. Yea, the person that is watching my baby. The latest issue is that I ignored her by not giving the baby over to her this past Sunday for hugs and kisses. I would have if she had not seen baby on Friday and shown up with two baby on bord sun shades signs in her window, when both me and hubby told her they were a waste of money and not like the car seat has a shade on it all ready.

Maybe I am a little jeilous about not having a desent car to drive so I can put one in my window but it's agrovating when it's your child and some one else acts like the mom!

Sunday, October 25, 2009

So I have decided

To make my dream a reality. That's right a full blown website dedicated to my dream of visiting every Baseball park in the United States *Canada as well! As the Blue Jays still play in the Major Leagues*. I am going to try to shoot for the 2011 Season, but it may be 2012 or 2013 if I don't get sponsors because all the travel will cost MONEY! Though I am hopeful that MLB, ESPN or local news agencies will jump on board since, Hehhem I am a woman that loves baseball and would be willing to travel for cheep and sit in the bleachers. If I do get the sponsorships I hope that I get to run on the field of each ball park or throw out the first pitch for at least two games or even at the All Star game! That would be so AWESOME!

Actually had desent sleep last night

I was very tired last night and hubby help put baby to sleep but I wasn't in the frame of mind to reset the clock and have some good loving from the Hubby. I really did try to wake up but that's how tire I was. any way I had actual deep sleep for more than 20 minutes and still feel like I can get 8 hrs more of the good sleep. Right now I am trying to help hubby put baby to sleep and it looks like its working.... Maybe not.