Sunday, October 25, 2009
So I have decided
To make my dream a reality. That's right a full blown website dedicated to my dream of visiting every Baseball park in the United States *Canada as well! As the Blue Jays still play in the Major Leagues*. I am going to try to shoot for the 2011 Season, but it may be 2012 or 2013 if I don't get sponsors because all the travel will cost MONEY! Though I am hopeful that MLB, ESPN or local news agencies will jump on board since, Hehhem I am a woman that loves baseball and would be willing to travel for cheep and sit in the bleachers. If I do get the sponsorships I hope that I get to run on the field of each ball park or throw out the first pitch for at least two games or even at the All Star game! That would be so AWESOME!
Actually had desent sleep last night
I was very tired last night and hubby help put baby to sleep but I wasn't in the frame of mind to reset the clock and have some good loving from the Hubby. I really did try to wake up but that's how tire I was. any way I had actual deep sleep for more than 20 minutes and still feel like I can get 8 hrs more of the good sleep. Right now I am trying to help hubby put baby to sleep and it looks like its working.... Maybe not.
Tuesday, October 20, 2009
yatta yatta yatta
Tired, hungry and looking forward to seeing my daughter in a little more than an hour. Hubby is looking for another job. Maybe he might work a second just for the weekends. That means me picking up the slack a lot more than I have been. *side eyes* Since I am taking care of Bella I can't get a second job so to speak. I can but I don't want her to grow up with Grandma as her PCG. I would love to work at home so I can earn some extra monies and have a second income to my first.
[AP]
Sunday, October 18, 2009
Wish I had a do over
In life there are challenges that you want to do over. With me it would be pregnancy and this home. I know that there is no re-doing something that is pretty much done but if I had something like that I would have to say I wouldn't have gotten pregnant until I moved to Portland and had my own home with a separate room for the baby. I LOVE my little one to death and I wouldn't have it any other way, but with my stuff, my hubby's stuff and my dear daughters stuff in a one bedroom duplex and two cats (Can't forget them!) space is very limited and its getting on my nerves. I think because of my DD's sleep habits, my back injury and a few other things that are beyond my control I have a limit on what is going to be clean for the next few months. I just wish I had a do over button so I could be in a better situation than what I have now so that the WHOLE family can be happy with the space around them and I don't have to look at any boxes except for the ones we pack Christmas ornaments in for the next year. I can finally paint a color in a room and have stuff hanging on the walls and feel that I own something instead of looking at what we could have had in a REMAX listing. I know play a teeny tiny violin for me but I have money in the bank and I should just go up there and buy something but with out an income up there and simi struggling down here its a perfect dose of Foreclosure for me and I don't want that for myself or my family.
Friday, October 16, 2009
don't know what to do
I really want out of my job but as hubby is living day by day at his job though his benefits go through me so we don't stress out about that untill I quit then it will get hectic. I also have to worry about baby now. I think hubby can get insurance for all of us. I have pre existing up the yin/yang!
[AP]
Thursday, October 15, 2009
Donations for Christmas
I want to help a charity this winter but I don't know which one to do. There are a lot in these hard times that need any penny that we can spare. Yes, baby related ones always tug at the heart strings, but what about unicef that help children around the world, or the local shelter that feeds the homeless? Or local women shelter that helps women and children of all ages not just infants. I also don't want to have people donate just because they win prizes, yes its nice to have a reward in these times for giving, but aren't we taught that giving is better than receiving? Especally during the Christmas holiday. (I know its before Halloween, but strolling down your local Target they have Christmas lights and decorations in their isles now.)
I always feel that I am one paycheck away from needing help myself. I am not going to lie to myself and say I can't be affected. I think that is why I don't know what charity to sponsor a major money drive.
So in the coming weeks I will be featuring 3 or 4 organizations that could use the help. I don't know how to put up fancy clicky buttons, but I will try. I don't know if I will be able to give away headbands or find Uber nice sponsors that are willing to raffle off their wears, I do have a 4 month old to take care of, but again its better to give than receive right?
If you want to help please leave comments on this post.
I always feel that I am one paycheck away from needing help myself. I am not going to lie to myself and say I can't be affected. I think that is why I don't know what charity to sponsor a major money drive.
So in the coming weeks I will be featuring 3 or 4 organizations that could use the help. I don't know how to put up fancy clicky buttons, but I will try. I don't know if I will be able to give away headbands or find Uber nice sponsors that are willing to raffle off their wears, I do have a 4 month old to take care of, but again its better to give than receive right?
If you want to help please leave comments on this post.
Tuesday, October 6, 2009
Moo
::hits head on desk:: got nothing to do except wait on hold. It feels like an eternity but it's been 5 minutes so far. Then I don't have much going on except for answering phones and then go home :)
[AP]
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)