Today or tomorrow hubby finds out if he has a job for the next 6 months. He would love it if he did that way we can pay off A Lot of debt and be in good shape for a home loan!
Monday, October 5, 2009
Sunday, October 4, 2009
keep on truckin
Soon to be blogging in style. I want to express my artsy side but like essay writing it seems to get stuck somewhere between my head and eyes because I still have my 4th grade teacher's voice saying "That is not art! Class look at the scribblings "AP" did." And every one looking at my art and laughing at me. Yes that was years ago but still it has haunted me since. Hopefully with my Bella I can get out of the shell and break into a mode that was stolen from me.
Friday, October 2, 2009
Jamakin bacon
No not a recipe for jerk bacon but something my hubby might be doing with the rest of this year as once again the economy+industry+overall luck = job loss. I might have a job on Monday, I say this because I was at work for a full week and a half and I call in sick for two days. What a life huh? I can always go back temp though I wouldn't have the hours I do now and I might have to BART in to work. Or use the bug as primary transport around here. I am going on Monday start finding bills and paper work for the auto accident claim and hopefully that can supplement some for the bleeding (monies) for a month or two.
Tonight is have all the bills on the table night and see how much out of every paycheck we can afford to pay off so that we can be clear by 201o. Its only 2 months away but still it would be nice to have no debt. Well at least the majority of bills like Credit and an old debt my hubby has right now. If we can pull this off it would leave us one bill that is major and the monthly costs of running a house.
Wednesday, September 30, 2009
sleep
Going to work at 6am doesn't leave much time for much but at 2:30 woot! Time to go home and be with the LO!
[AP]
Tuesday, September 29, 2009
my milk came back... for now
Just as I thought it was a bleek out look I got Milk for Two and my supply shot up! I don't think I am pregnant, since we have only attempted to do the deed twice (hurt each time, but less the second time) and there has been no other contact. Maybe stress the big tank buster came my way.
In that time I have made peace with things not in my control though it is hard not to think about it, it in the future and in the past and I need to live in the present for my baby! Like I was when I was at home with her!
In that time I have made peace with things not in my control though it is hard not to think about it, it in the future and in the past and I need to live in the present for my baby! Like I was when I was at home with her!
[AP]
Saturday, September 26, 2009
Milk Tank went hard core
So I think there is added stress on you when you work and and your hubby needs to fire people and he is on the verge of getting fired himself. I was getting better with the pump at work thing then Tues-Thursday, I saw and felt like my boobs were going back to no milk status. I wasn't going to give up so I went searching for websites this is a good one I found: WorkAndPump.com The site is awesome about suggestions and the fact that its very positive and like a friend next door attitude is another plus! Milk is coming back so hopefully I am past the dark week.
[AP]
if men had the kids
Then there would be the following:
1. Leave from work for 6 months, not 12 weeks.
2. Men would understand why women get pissed of at MIL's but instead FIL's
3. Breastfeeding would become an actual sport and so would baby shuffleboarding (Malcome in the Middle reference - does anyone remember that show? I do - "life is unfair")
I write this with the realization that my own MIL is about to be primary care giver to my little one and with my lack of trust of maternal women in my life a big new adventure is coming on Monday of going to work full time, last week was awesome because I worked for 6 hrs, pumping in weird places and sending my baby to MIL care in which I have spent a grand total of 25 days with. To me I need to spend a bit more time get to know her. My hubby says I am "over reacting" because of my lack of family and not having a loving relationship with my mother. And I would be better at this if I was on meds. Umm I think not. Meds would be good and relaxing, but going to trust some one he calls "crazy" as well but follows it up with "I got to love her" is not really confidence boosting to me! Also she goes wacko on trying to have things for my daughter. She wants to buy an air purifier for the trailer. She says it's to protect my daughter. I think that's BS. Just say it's for yourself and I'll be ok with it. Also she washes things before she gives it to us: she bought my daughter Bee tights and washed them. A few months a go while I was still pregnant, she washed a shirt that she gave me and appologized that it was still wet and a tad wrinkly. Umm we do have a washer/dryer at our house and I could have washed it myself. And when I say I want to buy my daughter something she puts it in the cart and buys it for me. I guess that is good but everytime? I need to go to bed and put pump stuff away. Thanks for reading.
1. Leave from work for 6 months, not 12 weeks.
2. Men would understand why women get pissed of at MIL's but instead FIL's
3. Breastfeeding would become an actual sport and so would baby shuffleboarding (Malcome in the Middle reference - does anyone remember that show? I do - "life is unfair")
I write this with the realization that my own MIL is about to be primary care giver to my little one and with my lack of trust of maternal women in my life a big new adventure is coming on Monday of going to work full time, last week was awesome because I worked for 6 hrs, pumping in weird places and sending my baby to MIL care in which I have spent a grand total of 25 days with. To me I need to spend a bit more time get to know her. My hubby says I am "over reacting" because of my lack of family and not having a loving relationship with my mother. And I would be better at this if I was on meds. Umm I think not. Meds would be good and relaxing, but going to trust some one he calls "crazy" as well but follows it up with "I got to love her" is not really confidence boosting to me! Also she goes wacko on trying to have things for my daughter. She wants to buy an air purifier for the trailer. She says it's to protect my daughter. I think that's BS. Just say it's for yourself and I'll be ok with it. Also she washes things before she gives it to us: she bought my daughter Bee tights and washed them. A few months a go while I was still pregnant, she washed a shirt that she gave me and appologized that it was still wet and a tad wrinkly. Umm we do have a washer/dryer at our house and I could have washed it myself. And when I say I want to buy my daughter something she puts it in the cart and buys it for me. I guess that is good but everytime? I need to go to bed and put pump stuff away. Thanks for reading.
[AP]
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)